page-back

go-kloofing-in-plettenberg-bay

AfriCanyon – A Great Outdoor Adventure Activity near Plett

Our AfriCanyon river adventure starts with registration, getting your wetsuit, abseiling kit and a quick briefing at basecamp. We then transfer you to the river entry point, a short drive in our vehicle and within minutes you are on your way. A brilliant combination of fun and adventure in the great outdoors!

HOW DO I BOOK?
1 Online via our BOOK NOW button. 
2. Telephone bookings: (+27) (0) 44 534 8055 or (+27) (0) 82 323 4349

WHAT DOES IT COST & WHAT DOES IT INCLUDE?
We offer two trip options:

Standard Canyon Trip:
Duration: 4 hours. Cost ZAR 750 per adult, R550 kids - 16 years
Includes swimming, abseiling, optional jumps, and zip-line only on the full length trip.
Trips start at 09h00, 11h00 and 13h00 daily.

Short Canyon Trip:
Duration: 2 hours. Cost: ZAR 550 per adult, R400 kids - 16 years
Includes swimming, abseiling, optional jumps.
Trips start at 10h00 and 14h00 daily.

• Trip durations are approximations and will vary according to group size and river conditions.
• Guests need to arrive 1hour prior to their time slot booked.
• Booking essential as there are a limited number of places on each of our daily trips.

WHAT'S THE MINIMUM AGE ALLOWED ON THE TRIP?
Minimum age for the trip is 8 years old.

WHAT ABOUT THE WEATHER?
Weather in the Crags area can be very different to the town of Plettenberg Bay and we will run the river in light rain.
Contact us if you are concerned. Cell- 082 323 4349.

WHAT DOES AFRICANYON SUPPLY?
All adventure equipment. ie. Wet Suit, Harness, Helmet, Life Jackets. (Shoes can be rented from us at R35,00 a pair)

WHEN MUST I GET THERE?
Please arrive 1 hour prior to your booking time for gearing up and a briefing.

HOW LONG DOES THE EXCURSION TAKE?
Depending on the option chosen.
Standard Canyon: Allow approx 3 - 4 hours
Short Canyon: Allow approx 2 hours

* trip durations are approximations and will vary according to group size and river conditions.
Guests need to arrive 1hour prior to time slot booked.

I’VE NEVER KLOOFED BEFORE; CAN I STILL DO THE TRIP?
Come along for adventure and fun and we'll take you through it.

WHAT MUST I BRING?
Swimming clothes, shoes to swim in and a towel. (Shoes can be rented from us at R35,00 a pair)

WHERE ARE THE CLOSEST AIRPORTS?
Cemair flys directly to the Plett Airport from Johannesburg and Cape Town. George and Port Elizabeth airports both offer the normal range of domestic flights and airlines.


WHAT ELSE IS ON OFFER IN THE AREA


Great Things to Do within 5km

Birds of Eden: www.birdsofeden.co.za
Cruise The Crags:
www.cruisethecrags.co.za
The Elephant Sanctuary:
www.elephantsanctuary.co.za
Hog Hollow Horse Trails: www.horseridinggardenroute.com
Garden Route Walks: www.gardenroutewalks.co.za
Jukani Wildlife Sanctuary: www.jukani.co.za
Lawnwood Snake Park: lawnwood@polka.co.za
Monkeyland:
www.monkeyland.co.za
Tenikwa Wildlife Sanctuary:
www.tenikwa.com

Great places to Eat within 5kms

Bramon Wine Estate: www.bramon.co.za
Katarinas restaurant @ Kurland Hotel: www.kurland.co.za
Natures Way Farm Stall: 044 534 8849
The Peppermill Café: 044 534 8844
Newstead Wines: www.newsteadwines.com


Great Places to Stay within 5km's -10km's

Forest Hall Estate: www.foresthallestate.co.za
Hikers cabin: www.hikerscabin.co.za
Hog Hollow:
www.hog-hollow.com
Kurland:
www.kurlandestate.co.za
Lily Pond Country Lodge:
www.lilypond.co.za
Moonshine on Whiskey Creek:
www.whiskeycreek.co.za
Redford House:
www.redfordhouse.co.za
Rocky Road Backpackers:
www.rockyroadbackpackers.com
Tarn Country House:
www.tarn.co.za
That Place:
www.thatplace.co.za
Tranquility Lodge:
www.tranquilitylodge.co.za
Trogan house: www.trogonhouse.co.za
Wild Spirit Backpackers: www.wildspiritlodge.co.za


Further Afield

Adventure Land: www.adventurelandplett.co.za
Budget Getaways: www.budget-getaways.co.za
Bungy jumping: www.faceadrenalin.com
Coast to Coast: www.coasttocoast.co.za
Emily Moon: www.emilymoon.co.za 
Enrico’s Restaurant: www.enricorestaurant.co.za
Enrico’s Fishing Charters: www.enricosfishing.co.za
Fynbos Ridge Country House & Cottages: www.fynbosridge.co.za
Jamin Adventures: www.jaminadventures.com
Knysna Elephant Park: www.knysnaelephantpark.co.za
Ocean Adventures: www.oceanadventures.co.za
Offshore Adventures: www.offshoreadventures.co.za
Plett Game Reserve: www.plettenbergbaygamereserve.co.za
Plett Villas: www.plettvillas.co.za
Radical Raptors: www.radicalraptors.co.za
Plett Birding Route: www.plettbirdingroute.co.za


Plettenberg Bay Backpackers & Self Catering

Abalone Beach House: www.abalonebeachhouse.co.za
African Array Backpackers: www.africanarraylodge.co.za
Albergo Backpackars: www.albergo.co.za 
Amakaya Backpackars: www.amakaya.co.za
Backpackars Beach House: www.backpackersbeachhouse.co.za 
Northando Backpackars: www.nothando.co.za
Stone Cottage Backpackars: www.stonecottage.co.za


Useful Contacts

Coast to Coast Backpackers Guide to SA: www.coasttocoast.co.za
Dirty Boots Adventure Guide: www.dirtyboots.co.za
The Alternative Route: www.alternativeroute.net
Go James Transfers: James Potter: Ph. 076 6122522or email: gojamestransfers@gmail.com

item3
book-now
africanyon

BACK TO TOP OF PAGE

find-us1
about1
the-adventure1
item10
facebook-africanyon
twitter-africanyon
tripadvisor-africanyon
youtube-africanyon
afriabseil in plett and the garden route
africanyon wins lilizela tourism award
kloofing-FAQs
news

AFRICANYON
The Mill
The Crags
Plettenberg Bay
South Africa
Tel: 044 534 8055 | Cell: 082 323 4349
info@africanyon.com | www.africanyon.com

Terms and Conditions | Privacy Policy | Security Policy

africanyon on trip advisor
africanyon wins a lilizela tourism award

adrenaline hunterAdrenaline Hunter

go-canyoning-in-plett
Top Rated Activity
AfriCanyon Adventures has been named one of the Top 20 Plettenburg Bay Activities for 2017.
item16 item15 item14 item13 item12 africanyon find-us1 about1 the-adventure1 facebook-africanyon twitter-africanyon tripadvisor-africanyon afriabseil in plett and the garden route kloofing-FAQs news africanyon is SATSA bonded SAYTC-logo you-tube trip-advisor plett-its-a-feeling tours-and-transport item5 item2